Good Samaritan will be joining with our larger Episcopal Diocese of Indianapolis to observe a virtual Holy Week at the IndyDio Virtual Abbey. Several congregations, including Good Sam’s, are “hosting” special services throughout the week. While this Holy Week will, for certain, be different from any that we’ve ever experienced, we invite you to lean in to the uniqueness of the moment, and to set aside time each day to take part in one of the observances.

Maundy Thursday, April 9

Morning Prayer in English led by St. John’s, Lafayette at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central
Morning Prayer in Spanish led by St. Peter’s, Lebanon at 8:30 a.m Eastern/7:30 a.m. Central
Evening Prayer in English led by St. Paul’s, Evansville at 8:00 p.m. Eastern/7:00 p.m. Central
Evening Prayer in Spanish led by Good Samaritan, Brownsburg at 8:30 p.m. Eastern/7:30 p.m. Central

Good Friday, April 10

Morning Prayer in English led by Trinity, Lawrenceburg at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central in English
Morning Prayer in Spanish led by St. Peter’s, Lebanon at 8:30 a.m. Eastern/7:30 a.m. Central
Liturgy of the Day in English led by Trinity, Indianapolis at 12:00 noon Eastern/11:00 a.m. Central
Stations of the Cross in English led by St. Paul’s, Indianapolis at 6:30 p.m. Eastern/5:30 p.m. Central
Liturgy of the Day in Spanish led by Christ Church Cathedral, Indianapolis at 7:30 p.m Eastern/6:30 p.m. Central

Holy Saturday, April 11

Liturgy of the Day led by All Saints’, Indianapolis at 8:00 a.m. Eastern/7:00 a.m. Central

Easter Vigil, April 11

Bilingual Great Vigil of Easter hosted by Christ Church Cathedral, Indianapolis and led by Bishop Jennifer Baskerville-Burrows at 7:30 p.m. Eastern/6:30 p.m. Central

Tags:

Comments are closed

All Sunday worship services will be held ONLINE until further notice due to COVID-19. Please check out our calendar to find all of our online and in-person gatherings. Calendar
+